About my blog

I started this blog because I wanted a place where I could share thoughts on my favourite kind of art, 17th century portraiture in Britain, particularly during the English Civil War. There are countless websites covering both subjects, but I couldn’t find much on the two together, so here it is. 🙂

Copyright note: The image in the site header is from “The Painter in his Workshop” by Adriaen Van Ostade, now at the Gemäldegalerie, Dresden. I have tried to give correct sources for the images used here, but if any are in error, please contact me.
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

